Procyon Postings

Anthrocon 2024 (I Didn't Go)

Misanthrop - Blod Besvimelse

July 9th, 2024 edit:

I changed the title of this blog from "Majira Strawberry 🍓" to simply just "Anthrocon 2024" since this blog is more about the convention (even though Majira was the only reason I decided to blog about Anthrocon in the first place). Also, I added some photos and videos to this blog to bulk it up a bit. Anyway, I came back to mentioned that apparently there was a sword (not a knife, a *sword*) attack at the con? Being lashed at with a sword at a convention hotel sounds awful, but I guess it's better than having your finger bitten off by someone having a bad trip experience like that one dude at F.W.A. 2024 (no, not really. I just felt like bringing that up because that was also crazy, lol). The craziest shit is always going down at furry conventions, I swear.

Video courtesy of @ItzNightzy (Nightzy) on Twitter.

In much lighter news, the gnome (/wizard?) trend from TikTok has seemingly infiltrated the furry fandom as several suiters (like 5, lol) were seen throughout the convention center simultaneously squatting and walking the grounds, adorned with white, cone-shaped hats placed upon their heads, green blankets wrapped 'round their necks (super hero cape style), and wielding in their paws the all-mighty, magical green butterfly nets that have come to be associated with high wizardry (gnomeadry?).

The ways of gnome are inescapable and inevitable. Give into gnome.
Picture courtesy of @foxywild07 (Valery Fox) on Twitter.


Original Blog Post
(with added photos and videos):

Majira Strawberry has made their first public fursuit appearance in about 2 years. I wish I was at this year's Anthrocon and not here where things are sooooo boring. Some guy got detained for walking on the venue's glass ceiling panels, there's a mysterious metal barrel with radioactive green goop leaking from it on the streets of Pittsburgh somewhere near the convention center, Bomb Voyage showed up despite the controversy at Furry Weekend Atlanta (F.W.A.), we love him though, the Mordecai and Rigby fursuiters are there as well, it seems. Looks like everyone is having so much fun. Good on them. Wish I could join. Oh well, there's always next year I suppose
...
(TToTT)

Majira Strawberry at Anthrocon 2024.
Picture courtesy of @tallfuzzball (Majira) on twitter.

The Anthrocon 2024 toxic waste barrel.
Pictures courtesy of @NotableHowler (Sen) on Twitter for the photo on the left, and @Cellmate (Tay) on Twitter for the photo on the right.

Bomb Voyage getting "arrested". Picture courtesy of @turbulence898 (Turbulence) on Twitter.

The Mordecai and Rigby suiters. They're so cool. I bet they're really good friends and chill like that. Picture taken from @EggscellentRacc (RIGBY, suiter) on Twitter, courtesy of @PoisonedShutter (Shutter, photographer) on Twitter.


Continuation of July 9th, 2024 edit:

And that just about wraps up Anthrocon 2024. It officially ended as of a day ago at the time of writing this. Not as hectic as F.W.A. 2024 but I'm sure there's a ton of stuff I missed. I mean, I didn't end up going after all. I'm sure even *more* hijinks ensued that I'm not aware of. For now, I'll leave y'all with this which I think perfectly encapsulates the feeling of the ending to a furry convention:

Video courtesy of @M00GI3 (Moogie) on Twitter.

#Anthro Con #Furry